Users Tab

Note
The red badge next to the Users TOCClosedTable of Content. The left pane in the Web UI. presents the number of blocked usernames. A blocked username is highlighted in the listing. To unblock a user, reset their password.

Partition SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. ˃ Users

→ presents the following:

Table of Users

Each row presents the following attributes:

Note

Usernames and roles are not case sensitive and are presented in lowercase letters.

Add User

Partition SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. ˃ Users ˃ Create

→ The New User dialog appears:

Commands

Partition SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. ˃ Users ˃ select User ˃ []

→ The list of commands appears.

Commands that all users share are:

The following commands are specific to the authentication type:

Show Info

Partition SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. ˃ Users ˃ select User ˃ []˃ Show Info

→ The <username> info appears. It includes:

Show Permissions

Partition SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. ˃ Users ˃ select User ˃ []˃ Show Permissions

→ The Permissions table appears. It details the Role setting of the user by presenting:

Note
You cannot directly tweak the permissions of an individual user. To modify the user's permissions, you have two options:
- Create a new role with the required permissions and reassign the user to this role. See Roles Tab.
- Modify the current role. See Edit.

Change Role

Notes
- This feature is not applicable to SOs.
- Changing the user's role to SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. is irreversible.To undo the change, delete and recreate the user.

Partition SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. ˃ Users ˃ select User ˃ []˃ Change role

→ The Change role dialog appears:

  • Choose Role Click ▼
    → The list of the defined roles or an option to clear the role appears.
  • Select the required role or clear the role as shown in this capture
  • Clearing user's role
  • Click Change Role to confirm.

Notes:

  • To check permissions granted to a user by its role, use Show Info.
  • Initially, the default user is assigned to the default role. You can change its role as needed or add to a user group that provides this role to all its members.

Note
This command is logged in the CORE audit log (see Audit Logs) as DyChangeUserPartitionRole operation.

Add User to User Group

To add (or delete ) a user to a user group, see Commands.

Delete

Partition SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. ˃ Users ˃ select User ˃ []˃ Delete

→ The Delete user dialog appears.

Notes:

Note
This command is logged in the CORE audit log (see Audit Logs) as DyDestroy operation.

Reset Password

Applicable to users that maintain their credentials in CORE.

Partition SOClosedSecurity officer - UKC partition administrator role. ˃ Users ˃ select User ˃ []˃ Reset Password

→ The Reset password dialog appears

Note
This command is logged in the CORE audit log (see Audit Logs) as DyUpdateUserPassword operation.

Reset 2-Factor Authentication

Applicable to users that already enrolled in the TOTPClosedTime-based One Time Password-based 2FAClosedTwo-factor authentication - Authentication method that requires both something a user has (for example, a certificate) and something the user knows (for example, a password) (is2FAEnrolled: true). Once this setting is reset to false, the user, on the her next login, will have to re-enroll in the TOTPClosedTime-based One Time Password-based 2FAClosedTwo-factor authentication - Authentication method that requires both something a user has (for example, a certificate) and something the user knows (for example, a password). See UI.

Edit OpenID aliases

Applicable to users that OpenID Providers authenticate.